Tendai Chatara named man of the match in the 1st Odyer against Pakistan

Zimbabwe Cricket’s strong team is facing Pakistan Shaheens in six one-day matches at Harare Sports Club, as the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 on home soil is only a month away.

The selected squad includes the experienced trio of Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, and Tendai Chatara.

Pacemen Blessing Muzarabani and Richard Ngarava have also been picked alongside spin bowlers Wellington Masakadza and Brandon Mavuta as well as all-rounders Ryan Burl and Wessly Madhevere.

Apart from the 14 named the hosts are also looking to give seven other players a run during the series.

The list of Zimbabwe’s selected squad for one day series:

Burl Ryan, Chatara Tendai, Ervine Craig, Evans Brad, Kaia Innocent, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Mavuta Brandon, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Shumba Milton, Williams Sean.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *